This time, they’re about inducing labor.

Since the baby is full term now, and since some of the legends held true when it came to predicting her gender, I thought I would experiment a little.

JUST KIDDING! I’m not going to start jumping up and down the stairs. I don’t think I could if I wanted to. But, here are a few I discovered while amusing myself with the vast portal of knowledge known as the internet.

  • Eggplant – had it for dinner last night. Still pregnant.
  • Raspberry tea – hmm. Haven’t tried that one, but it sounds tasty!
  • Castor oil – I could be 11 months pregnant and would still not do this one.
  • Walking – I’m still ambulatory, so I do this every day. Still pregnant.
  • Spicy food – again, something I consume on a regular basis. Nothing.
  • Accupressure in the feet & ankles – had a pedicure yesterday. Maybe not aggressive enough?
  • Sex – Um…
  • Black cohosh – I’m not even sure what that is.
  • Pineapple – sounds yummy! I don’t think it’s going to induce labor, but it would be a nice snack.
  • Walking up and down stairs – since I’m still waiting for that darned teleporter to be delivered, that’s how I get to and from the bedroom, laundry room, and baby’s room.
  • Curry – ick.
  • Visualization and hypnosis – are you kidding me?

So, this is what I’ve found so far. Anyone have anything different? Do you know anyone who swears by any of these, or something else? I would love to hear more!